StephenKing.com Announces “Mr Mercedes”

Image

Mr. Mercedes has now been officially announced on King’s official site. The release date is set to June 3rd 2014. He calls it his first hard-boiled detective book about a deranged terrorist with a bomb. King said he began it before the Boston Marathon bombing, but the events were “too creepy for comfort.”

As I can’t seem to get enough of the hard-boiled genre, This has excited me more than the announcement for Doctor Sleep and I can only hope that it matches the level of emotion of, hard case crime outing, Joyland

Who knows how good it will be but with a release date of early June us Constant Readers wont have to long to find out

Check out Cemetery Dance for a special slip cased edition. I got their 25th anniversary of IT which was stunning.

it

10 Comments

Filed under Views from the front line

10 responses to “StephenKing.com Announces “Mr Mercedes”

  1. Oh so very excited! Thank u for the news, can hardly wait.

  2. Looking forward to this book, just as I eagerly as I’ve anticipated each one before this 🙂 I’m a Constant Reader, though I am a bit behind at the moment.

  3. Oh, and I was also lucky enough to get a copy of the 25th anniversary limited edition of IT. Very cool!

  4. Pingback: "Mr. Mercedes" new book (Stephen King) - PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum

  5. I really like what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work
    and reporting! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve you guys to blogroll.

Leave a Reply

